Julie Fahey Speaker of the House



900 Court Street NE Salem, OR 97301

Oregon House of Representatives

MEMORANDUM

Julie Jahry

TO: Timothy G. Sekerak, Chief Clerk of the House

FROM: Julie Fahey, Speaker of the House

RE: Speaker Appointments – 2024 Interim Committees

DATE: April 19, 2024

Pursuant to House Rule 8.05 and effective immediately, I am discharging all Representatives from all current interim committees and appointing the Representatives to interim committees as follows:

2024 Interim House Standing Committees

Agriculture, Land Use, Natural Resources, and Water Committee Ken Helm, Co-Chair Mark Owens, Co-Chair Annessa Hartman, Vice Chair Court Boice Mark Gamba Bobby Levy Pam Marsh Susan McLain Anna Scharf	Behavioral Health and Health Care Committee Rob Nosse, Chair Christine Goodwin, Vice Chair Travis Nelson, Vice Chair Ben Bowman Charlie Conrad Maxine Dexter Ed Diehl Cyrus Javadi Hai Pham Thuy Tran Dwayne Yunker
Climate, Energy, and Environment	Commerce and Consumer Protection
Committee	Committee
John Lively, Chair	Nathan Sosa, Chair
Bobby Levy, Vice Chair	Paul Holvey, Vice Chair
Emerson Levy, Vice Chair	Virgle Osborne, Vice Chair
Tom Andersen	Vikki Breese-Iverson

Mark Gamba Christine Goodwin Ken Helm Pam Marsh Virgle Osborne Mark Owens Khanh Pham Kim Wallan

Early Childhood and Human Services Committee

Lisa Reynolds, Chair Hoa Nguyen, Vice Chair Anna Scharf, Vice Chair Tom Andersen Tracy Cramer Lucetta Elmer Annessa Hartman James Hieb Travis Nelson Courtney Neron

Education Committee

Courtney Neron, Chair Zach Hudson, Vice Chair Boomer Wright, Vice Chair Tracy Cramer Emily McIntire Hoa Nguyen Andrea Valderrama

Higher Education Committee

Zach Hudson, Chair Emily McIntire, Vice Chair Ricki Ruiz, Vice Chair Lucetta Elmer John Lively Kevin Mannix Courtney Neron Nathan Sosa Boomer Wright Jami Cate Farrah Chaichi David Gomberg

Economic Development, Small Business, and Trade Committee

Daniel Nguyen, Chair Janelle Bynum, Vice Chair Ed Diehl, Vice Chair Lucetta Elmer Cyrus Javadi John Lively Virgle Osborne Hai Pham Ricki Ruiz Jules Walters Dwayne Yunker

Emergency Management, General Government, and Veterans Committee

Thuy Tran, Chair Rick Lewis, Vice Chair Dacia Grayber, Vice Chair Charlie Conrad Maxine Dexter Paul Evans James Hieb

Housing and Homelessness Committee

Pam Marsh, Chair Vikki Breese-Iverson, Vice Chair Mark Gamba, Vice Chair Court Boice Jami Cate Maxine Dexter Annessa Hartman Ken Helm Cyrus Javadi Emerson Levy Boomer Wright

Judiciary Committee

Jason Kropf, Chair Tom Andersen, Vice Chair Kim Wallan, Vice Chair Janelle Bynum Farrah Chaichi Charlie Conrad Rick Lewis Lisa Reynolds Thuy Tran Dwayne Yunker

Revenue Committee

Nancy Nathanson, Chair E. Werner Reschke, Vice Chair Jules Walters, Vice Chair Bobby Levy Pam Marsh Daniel Nguyen Greg Smith

Labor and Workplace Standards Committee

Dacia Grayber, Chair Lucetta Elmer, Vice Chair Paul Holvey, Vice Chair Shelly Boshart Davis Vikki Breese-Iverson Zach Hudson Travis Nelson Rob Nosse Virgle Osborne Anna Scharf Nathan Sosa

Rules Committee

Ben Bowman, Chair Jeff Helfrich, Vice Chair Jason Kropf, Vice Chair Rob Nosse Anna Scharf Andrea Valderrama Kim Wallan

2024 Joint Interim Committees

Emergency Board – Subcommittee on Human Services Andrea Valderrama, Co-Chair Mark Owens

Emergency Board – Subcommittee on Public Safety

Paul Evans, Co-Chair Dacia Grayber Rick Lewis

Emergency Board – Subcommittee on General Government Greg Smith, Co-Chair Ben Bowman David Gomberg

Addiction and Community Safety

Response Committee

Hai Pham

Jason Kropf, Co-Chair Christine Goodwin Kevin Mannix Rob Nosse Tawna Sanchez Greg Smith Andrea Valderrama

Interstate 5 Bridge Committee

Susan McLain, Co-Chair Shelly Boshart Davis Kevin Mannix Khanh Pham

Ways and Means Committee

Tawna Sanchez, Co-Chair David Gomberg, Co-Vice Chair Greg Smith, Co-Vice Chair Vikki Breese-Iverson Paul Evans Jeff Helfrich Paul Holvey Rick Lewis Kevin Mannix Susan McLain Mark Owens Khanh Pham Andrea Valderrama

Ways and Means – Education Subcommittee

Ricki Ruiz, Co-Chair Tracy Cramer Emily McIntire Susan McLain Hoa Nguyen

Ways and Means – Human Services Subcommittee

Andrea Valderrama, Co-Chair Ed Diehl Christine Goodwin Hai Pham Lisa Reynolds

Ways and Means – Public Safety

Subcommittee Paul Evans, Co-Chair Charlie Conrad Dacia Grayber Rick Lewis Daniel Nguyen

Ways and Means – Capital Construction Subcommittee Paul Holvey, Co-Chair Julie Fahey Jeff Helfrich Nancy Nathanson Greg Smith

Ways and Means – General Government Subcommittee Greg Smith, Co-Chair

Farrah Chaichi David Gomberg E. Werner Reschke Jules Walters

Ways and Means – Natural Resources Subcommittee Khanh Pham, Co-Chair Vikki Breese-Iverson Paul Holvey Bobby Levy Emerson Levy

Ways and Means – Transportation and

Economic Development Subcommittee David Gomberg, Co-Chair Jami Cate Mark Gamba Kevin Mannix Nathan Sosa

2024 Interim Joint Statutory Committees

Legislative Administration Committee

Julie Fahey, Co-Chair Ben Bowman Jeff Helfrich Paul Holvey

Legislative Audits Committee

Tawna Sanchez, Co-Chair Jami Cate Nancy Nathanson Greg Smith Nancy Nathanson, Alternate

Legislative Counsel Committee

Julie Fahey, Co-Chair Jeff Helfrich Paul Holvey Jason Kropf Kim Wallan

Legislative Information Management and

Technology Committee Nancy Nathanson, Co-Chair Annessa Hartman Kevin Mannix

Legislative Counsel Committee – Public Records Subcommittee Kim Wallan, Co-Chair Jason Kropf

Legislative Policy and Research Committee

Julie Fahey, Co-Chair Jami Cate David Gomberg Pam Marsh Mark Owens Kim Wallan

Transportation Committee

Susan McLain, Co-Chair Shelly Boshart Davis, Co-Vice Chair Paul Evans Kevin Mannix Nancy Nathanson Khanh Pham E. Werner Reschke

Note:

The Joint Ways and Means committee and subcommittees do not typically meet during the Legislative interim. Appointments are listed for ease of reference and to identify changes made to the Education Subcommittee and the Human Services Subcommittee.

Please contact Stuty Maskey in the House Speaker's Office at <u>stuty.maskey@Oregonlegislature.gov</u> with any questions.