**Robert A. Wagner** President of the Senate



**Julie Fahey** Speaker of the House

## **Oregon State Legislature**

## MEMORANDUM

то:	Obadiah Rutledge, Secretary of the Senate
	Tim Sekerak, Chief Clerk of the House
FROM:	Robert A. Wagner, President of the Senate Tobut A. Wagner
	Julie Fahey, Speaker of the House
RE:	Joint Appointment – Task Force on Improving the Safety of Behavioral Healthcare Workers
DATE:	June 12, 2024

Effective immediately, we are making the following appointment:

## **Task Force on Improving the Safety of Behavioral Healthcare Workers** (*pursuant to HB* 4002 (2024))

 Four employers of behavioral health workers, including one from county government: Appoint Stacy England, Crisis Program Supervisor, Clackamas Behavioral Health Division
Appoint Eric Sevos, Chief Strategy Officer, Cascadia Health
Appoint Sommer Wolcott, Executive Director, OnTrack
Appoint Devarshi Bajpai, CEO, Fora Health

Two behavioral health workers:

Appoint Alexander Mackaben, Overnight Shelter Staff, All Good Northwest Appoint Jeremy Lankenau, Crisis Counselor, Cascadia Health

Two representatives of organized labor representing behavioral health workers: Appoint Anna Pena, Council Representative, AFSCME Appoint Matt Swanson, Government Relations, SEIU

One consumer of behavioral health services: Appoint Clay Cruden, Peer Support Specialist, NAMI One representative of the state protection and advocacy system described in ORS 192.517 (1):

Appoint Dave Boyer, Managing Attorney for the Mental Health Project at Disability Rights Oregon

One representative of the Oregon State Hospital: Appoint Dr. Ryan Bell, M.D., Chief of Psychiatry at the Oregon State Hospital

Please contact the Senate President's Office at <u>sen.robwagner@oregonlegislature.gov</u> or the House Speaker's office at <u>rep.juliefahey@oregonlegislature.gov</u> with questions.