

Oregon House of Representatives

MEMORANDUM

TO: Timothy G. Sekerak, Chief Clerk of the House

FROM: Tina Kotek, Speaker of the House

RE: Appointments – Oregon State Commissions, Councils, and Task Forces

DATE: August 12th, 2019

Effective immediately, I am making the following appointments:

Committee on Public Education Appropriation (Pursuant to ORS 171.857)

Discharge Representative Barbara Smith Warner Appoint Representative Susan McLain

Oregon Charitable Checkoff Commission (*Pursuant to ORS 305.695*)

Discharge Phil Barnhart Appoint Representative Nancy Nathanson

Oregon Homeland Security Council (Pursuant to ORS 401.109)

Discharge Mike McLane Appoint Representative Rick Lewis

Task Force on Access to Quality Affordable Child Care (Pursuant to HB 2346 (2019))

Representative Cedric Hayden Representative Karin Power

Task Force on Autonomous Vehicles (Pursuant to HB 4063 (2018))

Discharge Denyc Boles Appoint Representative Lynn Findley

Please contact the Speaker's Office at 503-986-1200 with any questions.