Tina Kotek Speaker of the House



900 Court Street NE Salem, OR 97301

Oregon Legislative Assembly

MEMORANDUM

TO: Timothy G. Sekerak, Chief Clerk of the House

FROM: Tina Kotek, Speaker of the House

RE: Speaker Appointments to House Committees

DATE: October 11, 2017

Effective immediately I am making the following changes to interim committee membership:

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Discharge Representative Karin Power Appoint Representative Andrea Salinas

Business and Labor

Appoint Representative Carl Wilson Appoint Representative Carla Piluso

Economic Development and Trade

Appoint Representative Greg Barreto Appoint Representative Caddy McKeown

Education

Discharge Representative Rich Vial Appoint Representative Gene Whisnant

Health Care

Appoint Representative Andrea Salinas Appoint Representative Rich Vial

Higher Education and Workforce Development

Appoint Representative Ron Noble

Judiciary

Appoint Representative Karin Power

Transportation Policy

Discharge Representative Caddy McKeown Discharge Representative Greg Barreto Appoint Representative Susan McLain, Chair Appoint Representative Andrea Salinas Appoint Representative Andy Olson

Joint Transportation Committee

(Established HB 2017, 2017)
Appoint Representative Caddy McKeown, Co-Chair Appoint Representative Cliff Bentz, Co-Vice Chair Appoint Representative Greg Smith Appoint Representative John Lively Appoint Representative Susan McLain

Please contact Greg Alderson in my office at 503-986-1207 with any questions.