Tina KotekSpeaker of the House



Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street Salem, Oregon 97301

Oregon House of Representatives MEMORANDUM

TO: Timothy G. Sekerak, Chief Clerk of the House

FROM: Tina Kotek, Speaker of the House

RE: Speaker Appointments: House Interim and Statutory Committees

DATE: August 14, 2017

Effective immediately, I am making the following appointments to interim committees:

House Interim Committees

Agriculture and Natural Resources Committee

Brian Clem, Chair Susan McLain, Vice Chair Sherrie Sprenger, Vice Chair Greg Barreto Sal Esquivel Caddy McKeown Karin Power

Brad Witt

Bill Kennemer

David Brock Smith

Business and Labor Committee

Paul Holvey, Chair Greg Barreto, Vice Chair Janelle Bynum, Vice Chair Margaret Doherty Paul Evans Julie Fahey Jodi Hack Dallas Heard

Early Childhood and Family Supports Committee

John Lively, Chair Jodi Hack, Vice Chair Carla Piluso, Vice Chair

Janelle Bynum Cedric Hayden John Huffman Alissa Keny-Guyer Sheri Malstrom David Brock Smith

Economic Development and Trade Committee

David Gomberg, Chair Pam Marsh, Vice Chair David Brock Smith, Vice Chair

Brian Clem Julie Fahey Ken Helm Rick Lewis Ann Lininger Bill Post

E. Werner Reschke

Education Committee

Margaret Doherty, Chair Diego Hernandez, Vice Chair Carl Wilson, Vice Chair

Paul Evans Susan McLain Julie Parrish Janeen Sollman Sherrie Sprenger Richard Vial

Energy and Environment Committee

Ken Helm, Chair Mark Johnson, Vice Chair Karin Power, Vice Chair Phil Barnhart Cliff Bentz Paul Holvey

E. Werner Reschke **David Brock Smith**

Pam Marsh

Health Care Committee

Mitch Greenlick, Chair Cedric Hayden, Vice Chair Rob Nosse, Vice Chair Teresa Alonso Leon Knute Buehler Jodi Hack Bill Kennemer Alissa Keny-Guyer Sheri Malstrom

Higher Education and Workforce Development Committee

Jeff Reardon, Chair Teresa Alonso Leon, Vice Chair Gene Whisnant, Vice Chair Janelle Bynum

Brian Clem Julie Fahey Dallas Heard Mark Johnson E. Werner Reschke Janeen Sollman

Human Services and Housing Committee

Alissa Keny-Guyer, Chair Andy Olson, Vice Chair Tawna Sanchez, Vice Chair

Chris Gorsek Mark Meek Mike Nearman Ron Noble Carla Piluso **Duane Stark**

Judiciary Committee

Jeff Barker, Chair Andy Olson, Vice Chair Jennifer Williamson, Vice Chair Mitch Greenlick Chris Gorsek Ann Lininger Bill Post Tawna Sanchez Sherrie Sprenger Duane Stark

Revenue Committee

Richard Vial

Phil Barnhart, Chair Cliff Bentz, Vice Chair Barbara Smith Warner, Vice Chair Knute Buehler Diego Hernandez Mark Johnson Pam Marsh Rob Nosse Greg Smith

Rules Committee

Jennifer Williamson, Chair Mike McLane, Vice Chair Dan Rayfield, Vice Chair Greg Barreto Jodi Hack Paul Holvey Bill Kennemer Rob Nosse

Barbara Smith Warner

Transportation Policy Committee

Caddy McKeown, Chair Mark Meek, Vice Chair Richard Vial, Vice Chair Greg Barreto Paul Evans Susan McLain Ron Noble Carl Wilson Brad Witt

Veterans and Emergency Preparedness

Committee

Paul Evans, Chair Deborah Boone, Vice Chair Sal Esquivel, Vice Chair Rick Lewis John Lively Mark Meek Julie Parrish Bill Post

Committee on Conduct

Mitch Greenlick, Chair Nancy Nathanson Andy Olson Sherrie Sprenger

Joint Committees

Joint Ways and Means Committee

Nancy Nathanson, Co-Chair Dan Rayfield, Co-Vice Chair Greg Smith, Co-Vice Chair

David Gomberg

Paul Holvey

John Huffman

Mike McLane

Barbara Smith Warner

Duane Stark

Gene Whisnant

Jennifer Williamson

Ways and Means - Education Subcommittee

Barbara Smith Warner, Co-Chair

Diego Hernandez

John Lively

Julie Parrish

Gene Whisnant

Ways and Means - General Government

Subcommittee

Greg Smith, Co-Chair

Julie Fahey

David Gomberg

Pam Marsh

Mike Nearman

Ways and Means - Human Services Subcommittee

Dan Rayfield, Co-Chair

Teresa Alonso Leon

Knute Buehler

Cedric Hayden

Sheri Malstrom

Ways and Means - Natural Resources

Subcommittee

Brad Witt, Co-Chair

Sal Esquivel

Ken Helm

Rick Lewis

Karin Power

Ways and Means - Public Safety Subcommittee

Duane Stark, Co-Chair

Jeff Barker

John Huffman

Carla Piluso

Tawna Sanchez

Ways and Means - Transportation and Economic Development Subcommittee

David Gomberg, Co-Chair

Mark Meek

Mike Nearman

Ron Noble

Jeff Reardon

Statutory Committees

Joint Legislative Information Management & Technology Committee

Nancy Nathanson, Co-Chair Brian Clem Mike Nearman

Joint Legislative Audit Committee

Susan McLain, Co-Chair Nancy Nathanson Gene Whisnant

Legislative Administration Committee

Tina Kotek, Co-Chair Phil Barnhart Jodi Hack Mike McLane Greg Smith Jennifer Williamson Nancy Nathanson (*Alternate*)

Legislative Counsel Committee

Tina Kotek, Co-Chair Phil Barnhart Cliff Bentz Mike McLane Jennifer Williamson

Legislative Policy and Research Committee

Tina Kotek, Co-Chair Cliff Bentz Mitch Greenlick Bill Kennemer Nancy Nathanson Sherrie Sprenger