

## PRESS RELEASE

## OREGON HOUSE DEMOCRATS

<u>For Immediate Release</u> September 29, 2021 For more information, Contact:
Hannah Kurowski:
Hannah.Kurowski@oregonlegislature.gov

## House Democrats Elect New Leadership Team

SALEM, OR –Following a productive legislative session that delivered on COVID relief, wildfire recovery, economic support, combatting the climate crisis and grappling with racial inequity, the Oregon House Democratic Caucus elected its new leadership team to carry the agenda forward into the coming year.

The leadership election also followed the successful passing of legislative and congressional redistricting plans, only the third time the legislature has been able to complete this responsibility in the last century.

"The past 18 months have been tough on all Oregonians, and so many have come together and made sacrifices in order to keep others safe and healthy," says House Majority Leader <u>Barbara Smith</u> <u>Warner</u> (D-Portland). "House Democrats have responded by passing legislation and financial support to help those most impacted by the many challenges facing us.

"Our new Leadership team will bring a wealth of passion, talent, and diverse expertise to supporting Oregon families in the coming year and beyond."

## 2021-22 Oregon House Democratic Leadership Team

\*Note: The Speaker and Speaker Pro Tempore positions were not up for election

- Speaker of the House: Rep. Tina Kotek
- Speaker Pro Tempore: Rep. Paul Holvey
- House Majority Leader: Rep. Barbara Smith Warner
- House Majority Whip: Rep. Andrea Salinas
- House Majority Deputy Whip: Rep. Julie Fahey
- Assistant House Majority Leader: Rep. Pam Marsh
- Assistant House Majority Leader: Rep. Andrea Valderrama
- Assistant House Majority Leader: Rep. Jason Kropf
- Assistant House Majority Leader: Rep. Ricki Ruiz
- Assistant House Majority Leader: Rep. Zach Hudson

Additional members serving in ex-officio leadership positions are Rep. Janelle Bynum as the Leadership designee of the BIPOC Caucus; Co-Chair of the Joint Committee on Ways and Means, Rep. Dan Rayfield; and Chair of the House Committee on Revenue, Rep. Nancy Nathanson.

###