## TABLE 7. LENGTH OF LEGISLATIVE SESSIONS1943 to 2024

No	0	A all a suma a sl	Number
<u>Year</u> 1943	Convened	Adjourned	of Days*
1943	January 11	March 10 March 17	59 69
1945	January 8	April 5	83
1947	January 13	•	83 97
1949	January 10 January 8	April 16 May 3	116
1953	January 12	April 21	100
1955	January 10	May 4	115
1955	January 14	May 21	128
1957SS	October 28	November 15	120
1959	January 12	May 6	115
1961	January 9	May 10	122
1963	January 14	June 3	141
1963SS	November 11	December 2	22
1965	January 11	May 14	124
1965SS	May 21	May 25	5
1967	January 9	June 14	157
1967SS	October 30	November 21	23
1969	January 13	May 23	131
1971	January 11	June 10	151
1971SS	November 16	November 22	7
1973	January 8	July 6	, 180
1974SS	January 24	February 24	15**
1975	January 13	June 14	153
1975SS	September 16	September 16	133
1977	January 10	July 5	177
1978SS	September 5	September 9	5
1979	January 8	July 4	178
1980SS	August 4	August 8	5
1981	January 12	August 2	203
1981SS	October 24	October 24	1
1982SS1	January 18	March 1	43
1982SS2	June 14	June 14	1
1982SS3	September 3	September 3	1
1983	January 10	July 16	188
1983SS	September 14	October 4	21
1984SS	July 30	July 30	1
1985	January 14	June 21	159
1987	January 12	June 28	168
1989	January 9	July 4	177
1990SS	May 7	May 7	1
1991	January 14	July 1	168
1992SS	July 1	July 3	3
1993	January 11	August 5	207
1995	January 9	June 10	153
1995SS	July 28	August 4	6
1996SS	February 1	February 2	2
1997	January 13	July 5	174
1999	January 11	July 24	195
	, · · ·	,	

Year	Convened	Adjourned	Number of Days*
2001	January 8	July 7	181
2002SS1	February 8	February 11	4
2002SS2	February 25	March 2	6
2002SS3	June 12	June 30	19
2002SS4	August 16	August 20	5
2002SS5	September 1	September 18	18
2003	January 13	August 27	227
2005	January 10	August 5	208
2006SS	April 20	April 20	1
2007	January 8	June 28	171
2008SS	February 4	February 22	19
2009	January 12	June 29	169
2010SS	February 1	February 25	25
2011#	February 1	June 30	150
2012	February 1	March 5	34
2012SS	December 14	December 14	1
2013#	February 4	July 8	155
2013SS	September 30	October 2	3
2014	February 3	March 7	33
2015#	February 2	July 6	155
2016	February 1	March 3	32
2017#	February 1	July 7	157
2018	February 5	March 3	27
2018SS	May 21	May 21	1
2019#	January 22	June 30	160
2020	February 3	March 8†	35
2020SS1	June 24	June 26	3
2020SS2	August 10	August 10	1
2020SS3	December 21	December 21	1
2021#	January 19	June 26	159
2021SS1	September 20	September 27	8
2021SS2	December 13	December 13	1
2022	February 1	March 4	32
2023#	January 17	June 25	160
2024	February 5	March 7	32
	-		

## **TABLE 7. LENGTH OF LEGISLATIVE SESSIONS** 1943 to 2024 (continued)

SS Special Session

Total number of days within period from convening to adjournment. Through 2009, each house ordinarily met on Monday through Friday of each week during a session; since then both houses generally met on Monday through 2009, each house ordinarily net on Monday through Friday of each week during a session; since then both houses generally met on Monday through Thursday. Does not include recess January 25 through February 10, 1974. Does not include organizational sessions held January 10-12, 2011, January 14-16, 2013, January 12-14, 2015, January 9-11, 2017, January 14-16, 2010, 14, 2020 \*\*

#

2019, January 11-14, 2021, and January 9-12, 2023. After 11 days of failing to achieve a constitutional quorum required to do business, on March 5, 2020, the Senate President adjourned the Senate until the call of the President, pursuant to Article IV, section 12, of the Oregon Constitution, and Senate Rule 3.01 (2). After 10 calendar days of failing to achieve a quorum, on March 5, 2020, the Speaker of the House adjourned the House of Representatives until 11:59 p.m. on March 8, 2020, in sections functionally anded the work of the 2020 regular session, which expired t compliance with Article IV, section 12, of the Oregon Constitution. These actions functionally ended the work of the 2020 regular session, which expired at the end of the 35th calendar day (11:59 p.m., March 8, 2020), pursuant to Article IV, section 10, of the Oregon Constitution.