

Friday, June 23, 2023

Lori Brocker Secretary of the Senate

James Goulding Publications Coordinator

Subject: Vote Explanation HB 3626

Dear Secretary Brocker and Publications Coordinator Goulding,

Please accept this vote explanation for HB 3626 to become a permanent entry in the journal:

In attempt to comply with <u>Senate Rule 13.02</u>, Oregon Statute <u>ORS 171.134</u>, and <u>Legislative</u> <u>Councils Form and Style Manual</u>, I am submitting the following revised measure summary:

The bill allows a parent to surrender their baby to a person at certain sites until the baby is 60 days old, rather than 30 days old. It also requires sites to post signs that notify parents of this right.

FLESH SCORE: 65.9

Senate President Robert Wagner has also submitted this redrafted summary in the form of the 3rd Reading Measure Digest as a floor letter in an attempt to comply with <u>Senate Rule 13.02</u>, Oregon Statute <u>ORS 171.134</u>, and <u>Legislative Councils Form and Style Manual</u>.

Additionally, this revised summary has been read on the record by the bill carrier.

Thank you.

Respectfully submitted,

Senator Dick Anderson

District 1