House Concurrent Resolution 15

Sponsored by Representative KOTEK, Senator COURTNEY

SUMMARY

The following summary is not prepared by the sponsors of the measure and is not a part of the body thereof subject to consideration by the Legislative Assembly. It is an editor's brief statement of the essential features of the measure **as introduced.**

Establishes deadlines for completion of legislative measures for 2015 regular session of Seventy-eighth Legislative Assembly. Limits per diem payments. Applies Legislative Branch Personnel Rules, as adopted by Legislative Administration Committee, to other legislative service agencies.

CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

Be It Resolved by the Legislative Assembly of the State of Oregon:

- (1) This resolution constitutes a rule of proceeding of the Senate and the House of Representatives of the Seventy-eighth Legislative Assembly.
- (2) The Senate and the House of Representatives shall adhere to the following schedule and deadlines for the 2015 regular session of the Seventy-eighth Legislative Assembly:
- 7 (a) The Senate and the House of Representatives shall convene in regular session on February 8 2, 2015.
- 9 (b) The Senate and the House of Representatives shall convene their respective floor sessions 10 one day or more each week from February 2, 2015, through February 27, 2015.
 - (c) Members and committees shall submit requests for drafts of measures to the Office of the Legislative Counsel on or before January 16, 2015.
 - (d) Members and committees shall submit drafts of measures for introduction to the Senate and House Desks no later than February 25, 2015.
 - (e) The Senate and House of Representatives may convene daily floor sessions beginning on March 2, 2015.
 - (f) Committee chairpersons shall schedule work sessions for measures in the chamber of origin no later than April 10, 2015. This paragraph does not apply to the Joint Committee on Ways and Means, other joint committees, Senate Committee on Finance and Revenue, House Committee on Revenue, Senate Committee on Rules and House Committee on Rules.
 - (g) Committees shall consider measures in the chamber of origin no later than April 21, 2015. This paragraph does not apply to the Joint Committee on Ways and Means, other joint committees, Senate Committee on Finance and Revenue, House Committee on Revenue, Senate Committee on Rules and House Committee on Rules.
 - (h) Committee chairpersons shall schedule work sessions for measures in the second chamber no later than May 22, 2015. This paragraph does not apply to the Joint Committee on Ways and Means, other joint committees, Senate Committee on Finance and Revenue, House Committee on Revenue, Senate Committee on Rules and House Committee on Rules.
 - (i) Committees of the Senate and House of Representatives shall close no later than June 5, 2015. This paragraph does not apply to the Joint Committee on Ways and Means, other joint com-

1 2

3

4 5

6

11

12

13 14

15

16 17

18

19 20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

- mittees, Senate Committee on Finance and Revenue, House Committee on Revenue, Senate Committee on Rules and House Committee on Rules.
- (3) The rules of the Senate and House of Representatives shall apply to matters not specified in this resolution and shall take precedence over matters specified in this resolution. The rules of the Senate and House of Representatives may establish timelines for priority measures, for measures approved by the presiding officers, for measures approved by joint committees or for appropriation and fiscal measures approved by the Joint Committee on Ways and Means that are different from the timelines established in subsection (2) of this resolution.
- (4) Per diem payments described in ORS 171.072 (3) may not be made for calendar days in January 2015 that occur after the date of adjournment of the respective house of the Legislative Assembly for the organizational session or January 16, 2015, whichever is earlier.
- (5) The Legislative Branch Personnel Rules, as adopted by the Legislative Administration Committee on December 10, 2014, shall also apply to the Office of the Legislative Counsel, the Office of the Legislative Fiscal Officer, the Office of the Legislative Revenue Officer and the staff of the Commission on Indian Services.

1 2