

## OREGON SENATE REPUBLICAN CAUCUS PRESS RELEASE

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

**Date:** January 13, 2025

Contact: Ashley Kuenzi, Communications Director

Ashley.Kuenzi@oregonlegislature.gov

## Oregon Senate Republican Caucus Welcomes New Senators Following Swearing-In Ceremony

**SALEM, Ore. –** The Oregon Senate Republican Caucus proudly welcomes its newest members as **Bruce Starr (R-Dundee)**, **Mike McLane (R-Powell Butte)**, **Todd Nash (R-Enterprise)**, **Diane Linthicum (R-Beatty)**, and **Noah Robinson (R-Cave Junction)** were officially sworn into office today. These leaders bring a wealth of knowledge and a shared commitment to serving Oregonians and ensuring the voices of their communities are heard in Salem.

"Our new senators represent the diverse values and priorities of Oregonians," said **Senate Republican Leader Daniel Bonham (R-The Dalles)**. "Bruce, Mike, Diane, Noah, and Todd are dedicated to championing policies that address our state's most pressing challenges, from housing to public safety and beyond. We're excited to have them join our team and look forward to working together to deliver results for our constituents."

As these new senators begin their service, the Caucus also expresses heartfelt gratitude to the outgoing senators whose terms ended today: Tim Knopp (R-Bend), Bill Hansell (R-Athena), Lynn Findley (R-Vale), Art Robinson (R-Cave Junction), Brian Boquist (R-Dallas), and Dennis Linthicum (R-Beatty).

"Each of these senators has left a lasting legacy in the Oregon Senate, not only for the communities they served but also for me personally," said **Bonham**. "As colleagues and mentors, they set an example of integrity, dedication, and leadership that I will always carry with me. Their contributions have shaped our state for the better, and we wish them all the best in their future endeavors."

With today's swearing-in, the Caucus is eager to begin the new legislative session united and ready to serve.

###