Sign In

Image of the House ChamberOregon State House​ of Representatives

The Oregon House of Representatives consists of 60 members who are elected to serve two-year terms. Each Representative represents a district containing about 63,850 citizens.  District lines are redrawn every ten years.


Oregon’s House Chamber is fashioned entirely of golden oak. Symbolic of Oregon’s important wood products industry is the specially designed carpet featuring the Douglas Fir, Oregon’s state tree. Behind the desk of the Speaker of the House, is a Barry Faulkner mural showing the historic meeting of Oregon pioneers at Champoeg in 1843, when the provisional government was established.

Above the galleries in both the House and Senate Chambers are friezes inscribed with the names of 158 people prominent in the history and development of Oregon.

View RSS feed

 Who Represents Me?