Sign In

 Office of the Chief Clerk

 

 


Obie Rutledge
Assistant Chief Clerk
503-986-1875
obie.rutledge@oregonlegislature.gov 


 

Cathy Conerly
Journal Clerk
503-986-1870
cathy.e.conerly@oregonlegislature.gov


 

Tom Mathews
Sergeant at Arms
503-986-1870
tom.mathews@oregonlegislature.gov
 

Chief Clerk

Timothy G. Sekerak  
900 Court St. NE, H-271, Salem, OR 97301  503-986-1870  tim.sekerak@oregonlegislature.gov 

 Donna Scott
Office Assistant
503-986-1870
donna.scott@oregonlegislature.gov

 

 


Sarah Curry
Reading Clerk
503-986-1872
sarah.curry@oregonlegislature.gov​


 

Mandi McGowan
Administrative Assistant
503-986-1870
mandi.mcgowan@oregonlegislature.gov 


 

Brian Fenderson
Honorary Page Coordinator
503-986-1882
brian.fenderson@oregonlegislature.gov

Oregon's Chief Clerk: Serves two-year term, elected by the membership of the House of Representatives

The Chief Clerk of the House is the administrative officer elected by the membership to be responsible for ensuring that the chamber's business and proceedings run smoothly. The Chief Clerk's Office is therefore responsible for a multiplicity of duties including the processing of the official business of the House, providing the proper setting for consideration and enactment of Oregon laws, maintaining the Rules of the House of Representatives, and advising presiding officers and other members on the proper interpretation of chamber rules and protocols.

 Like us on Facebook

House Chamber circa 1940
Carousel Image
 
The names scrolling above are people who played a role in Oregon’s history.
These names are in the frieze above the Oregon House of Representatives floor.
 
Honarary Pages

 Honorary Page Program

​Interested in learning more about the lawmaking process and experiencing government firsthand? Are you between the ages of 12 and 18? Apply here to become an Honorary Page for a day! View more information and details on the Program here.

Oregon Legislative Information System

Streamlined access to current
and past session information

 Legislative Calendar

2017 Interim​

        FinalRevised2017InterimCalendar.PNG 

​View the Final 2017 Interim Calendar here

and September Legislative Days Committee Schedule here

For dates and deadlines of the upcoming 2018 Regular Session, download HCR 40 here