Sign In
Details
Edit

Legislative Policy and Research Office

Contact Information

503-986-1813
900 Court St. NE, Room 453, Salem OR, 97301

  
  

The Legislative Policy and Research Office (LPRO), created by the Legislative Assembly in Senate Bill 1569 (2016), provides centralized, professional and nonpartisan research, issue analysis and committee management services for the Legislative Assembly.   Among other responsibilities, LPRO:
  

  • Assists committee chairs in developing committee work plans, organizing and administering meetings, posting agendas and processing measures in and out of committee;
  • Provides nonpartisan, objective research to legislators and assists with developing policy options;
  • Conducts measure analysis (summarizes what measures do, captures key issues discussed and provides background information);
  • Coordinates with Legislative Counsel’s Office to obtain legal opinions, bill drafts and amendments;
  • Works with Legislative Fiscal and Revenue Offices to obtain impact statements on measures;
  • Serves as a resource and additional communications link for legislators, legislative personnel, agencies, the public and other participants in the legislative process;
  • Assists committees with adherence to procedural and parliamentary rules;
  • Develops publications, such as Background Briefs on policy issues and a Summary of Legislation for each Session; and
  • Produces committee meeting records, which are available on the Legislative Assembly’s website.
 
  
  
collapse Year : 2016 ‎(87)
collapse Year : 2014 ‎(93)
collapse Year : 2012 ‎(86)
collapse Year : 2010 ‎(90)
collapse Year : 2008 ‎(108)
collapse Year : 2006 ‎(82)
collapse Year : 2004 ‎(97)
Staff
  
  
  

Adelman, Nick

OLIS Operator
503-986-1528
Nicholas.Adelman@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Arrington, Kristi
Committee Assistant
503-986-1513
Kristi.Arrington@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Berkobien, Rick
Deputy Director
503-986-1485
Rick.Berkobien@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Brennan, Patrick H
LPRO Analyst
503-986-1674
Patrick.H.Brennan@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Burgess, Donna
Committee Assistant
503-986-1738
Donna.Burgess@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Byers, Kayla
Committee Assistant
503-986-1556
Kayla.Byers@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Clark, Ashley
Committee Assistant
503-986-1504
Ashley.Clark@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Coughlin, Ann
Committee Assistant
503-986-1507
Ann.Coughlin@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Couvrette, Skye
Committee Assistant
503-986-1694
Skye.Couvrette@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Crawford, Adam
LPRO Analyst
503-986-1539
Adam.Crawford@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Daniel, Maia
Committee Assistant
503-986-1537
Maia.Daniel@oregonlegislature.gov
 
DeFelice, Jessica
Committee Assistant
503-986-1526
Jessica.DeFelice@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Doumit, Matt
LPRO Analyst
503-986-1514
Matt.Doumit@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Droppers, Oliver
LPRO Analyst
503-986-1520
Oliver.Droppers@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Easdale, Annette
Committee Assistant
503-986-1517
Annette.Easdale@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Freeman, Misty
LPRO Analyst
503-986-1559
Misty.Freeman@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Frenchko, Dana
Committee Assistant
503-986-1538
Dana.Frenchko@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Gezelter, Lisa
LPRO Analyst
503-986-1664
Lisa.Gezelter@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Hernandez, Maria
Committee Assistant
503-986-1510
Maria.I.Hernandez@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Kentnesse, Laura
LPRO Analyst
503-986-1731
Laura.Kentnesse@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Koopman, Samantha
Committee Assistant
503-986-1536
Samantha.Koopman@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Kumar, Nita
Committee Assistant
503-986-1527
Nita.Kumar@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Larson, John
Committee Assistant
503-986-1670
John.Larson@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Malone, Debbie
Committee Assistant
503-986-1495
Debbie.Malone@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Maryanov, Debra
LPRO Analyst
503-986-1503
Debra.Maryanov@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Miller, Alethia
LPRO Analyst
503-986-1740
Alethia.Miller@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Nasbe, Josh
Counsel
503-986-1529
Josh.Nasbe@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Newell, Channa
Counsel
503-986-1525
Channa.Newell@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Nordlund, Jan
LPRO Analyst
503-986-1557
Jan.Nordlund@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Patrino, Beth
LPRO Analyst
503-986-1751
Beth.Patrino@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Perez, Whitney
Counsel
503-986-1530
Whitney.Perez@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Perreault, Matt
Committee Assistant
503-986-1739
Matt.Perreault@oregonlegislature.gov
 

​Pullen, Geoffrey

OLIS Operator
503-986-1182
Geoffrey.Pullen@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Raszka, Shelley
Committee Assistant
503-986-1502
Shelley.Raszka@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Reiley, Beth
LPRO Analyst
503-986-1755
Beth.Reiley@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Reiley, Mike
Judiciary Office Coordinator
503-986-1635
Mike.Reiley@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Reinhart, Christopher
Director
503-986-1515
Christopher.Reinhart@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Rockowitz, Zena
LPRO Analyst
503-986-1733
Zena.Rockowitz@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Rosenberg, Corey
Committee Assistant
503-986-1535
Corey.Rosenberg@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Ross, C.
LPRO Analyst
503-986-1490
C.Ross@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Ross, Danielle
Committee Assistant
503-986-1524
Danielle.Ross@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Rybloom, Lisa
Committee Assistant
503-986-1742
Lisa.Rybloom@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Seiler, Erin
LPRO Analyst
503-986-1647
Erin.Seiler@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Soucy, Cassandra
LPRO Analyst
503-986-1509
Cassandra.Soucy@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Stone, Cherie
LPRO Analyst
503-986-1505
Cherie.Stone@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Thiele Cirka, Sandy
LPRO Analyst
503-986-1286
Sandy.ThieleCirka@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Volk, Bradley
LPRO Analyst
503-986-1673
Bradley.Volk@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Walker, Tim
LPRO Analyst
503-986-1522
timothy.e.walker@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Wheeler, Derrick
Committee Assistant
503-986-1562
Derrick.Wheeler@oregonlegislature.gov
 
Wood, Patsy A.
Administrative Supervisor
503-986-1474
Patsy.A.Wood@oregonlegislature.gov