Sign In

Image of the Senate ChamberOregon State Senate

The Oregon State Senate consists of 30 elected members.  Senators serve four-year terms and represent districts containing about 127,700 citizens.


 Oregon’s Senate Chamber features paneling and furniture of matched black walnut. Alternating designs of wheat and salmon, symbolizing Oregon’s agricultural and fishing industries are woven into the carpeting. The mural behind the Senate President’s desk is by Frank H. Schwarz and shows a street scene in Salem when news of Oregon’s admission to the Union was received in 1859.

View RSS feed

Website QuestionnaireWe're listening to what you have to say

Add your constructive feedback and help improve the Legislative Website.


Video Icon Video & Audio 

 Live and Archived
 Video and Audio

Email Icon e-Subscribe

  Email News Alerts


Committee Icon Senate Committees
 Committees by Senator


Publication Icon Executive Appointments,
 Senate Rules and More


Legislator finder icon Find Who Represents
 Your District


Oregon Legislative Information System - access to bills, votes, committees, and legislative history
Bills, Votes, Committees
and Legislative History

Printable Contact List
Senator .CSV File