Sign In

​Legislative Administration

Kevin Hayden, Legislative Administrator
Capitol Phone:
503-986-1848                    Email: 
Capitol Address: 900 Court St. NE, Rm. 140A, Salem, Oregon 97301

The Legislative Administration Committee appoints an executive officer who serves as administrator for Legislative Administration. The administrator's office coordinates and oversees the operation of the following administrative units:

View Employment Opportunities

Employee Services  |  Committee Services  |  Facility Services
Financial Services    |  Information Services  |  Visitor Services

Employee Services

Lore Christopher, Manager
Address: 900 Court St. NE, Room 140B, Salem OR 97301
Employment Opportunities
Employee Services provides human resource administration and information on legislative employment opportunities. The unit also provides payroll, benefits, Public Employees Retirement System (PERS), workers' compensation, and other general human resource information related to legislators and staff.

Committee Services

Rick Berkobien, Manager
Address: 900 Court St. NE, Room 453, Salem OR 97301

The Committee Services office supports the Legislative Assembly by providing professional services to legislative committees, legislators, legislative offices and staff, government agencies, and the public. These include organizing and administering committee meetings, researching current issues and requested topics, and reviewing implementation of legislation. Committee Services is also responsible for the Legislative Library, and provides copies of minutes from legislative committee proceedings.

Facility Services

Address: 900 Court St. NE, Room 49, Salem OR 97301

Facility Services provides building and visitor services, key control, purchasing, and contract management. In addition, Facility Services provides oversight of security and food service, risk management, and historic preservation, and is responsible for all major building construction projects. Services are provided through the offices of Purchasing & Supply; Operations and Maintenance; Custodial; and Visitor Services.


Financial Services  

Stephanie Risbrough, Manager
Address: 900 Court St. NE, Room 140C, Salem OR 97301
Phone: 503-986-1695

Financial Services provides budgeting, accounting, and financial reporting services for the Legislative Assembly, Legislative Administration, and the Commission on Indian Services. Accounting Services are provided for the Legislative Fiscal and Revenue Offices.

Information Services/Computer and Media Technologies 

Brett Hanes, Chief Information Officer
Legislative Helpdesk Email:
Phone: 503-986-1916

Information Services supports a broad range of technology-based services using computer and media technologies for the Oregon Legislature.  The vision of Information Services is to be recognized for service excellence and progressive technology leadership by providing integrated, reliable solutions that keep pace with changing, complex technology and align with our customers’ dynamic needs.

Some of the solutions and services supported by Information Services include desktop computer and print technologies, application support, audio/video, and video production services. Information Services also provides customer service, project management, application development, web site development, and job-related education for Legislative Staff and the public who access legislative systems.

Contact the Information Services Help Desk at 503-986-1914 for any questions related to legislative systems.


Visitor Services

Juliene Popinga, Manager
Address: 900 Court St. NE, Kiosk, Salem OR 97301
Phone: 503-986-1388

Oregon State Capitol staff are available to schedule your next tour of your State Capitol.  Whether it's learning about your State Capitol, Oregon's rich history, or the legislative process, Capitol Staff are here to educate, answer questions and direct visitors to offices in the State Capitol.   We have several tour options to choose from, including staff guided, self guided, or video tours you can enjoy from your home or school.

Legislative Administration Committee​

The Legislative Administration Committee is the primary support service arm of the Legislative Assembly. Its executive officer, the Legislative Administrator, oversees the activities of a number of units within Legislative Administration.


Legislative Administration Committee Members


  • Senate President Peter Courtney, Co-Chair
  • Speaker Tina Kotek, Co-Chair
    • Senator Ted Ferrioli
    • Senator Ginny Burdick
    • Senator Fred Girod
    • Senator Diane Rosenbaum
    • Senator Bill Hansell
    • Senator Lee Beyer, Alternate for the Senate
    • Representative Phil Barnhart
    • Representative Jennifer Williamson
    • Representative John Huffman
    • Representative Mike McLane
    • Representative Greg Smith
    • Representative Nancy Nathanson, Alternate for the House

The committee, authorized by ORS 173.710, is composed of the Speaker of the House of Representatives, the President of the Senate (who serve as co-chairs), and members of the House and Senate appointed by them. No more than three House members of the committee shall be of the same political party. No more than three Senate members of the committee shall be of the same political party.