Sign In
Oregon beach
CIS Navigation
Biography
Edit

​Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde

​​​​Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde logo


 
The Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde includes over 30 Tribes and bands from western Oregon, southwest Washington and northern California. Since time immemorial, they had relied on their traditional landscapes for their livelihood. However, the treaties between the Tribes and the United States Government that came with western expansion resulted in the forced removal of tribal people from these ancestral homelands to the Grand Ronde Reservation. 

The original Grand Ronde Reservation was 61,000 acres and was established by Executive Order on June 30, 1857. However, numerous federal actions in the late 1800s quickly decreased the Grand Ronde Reservation land base. The Grand Ronde Tribe's federal recognition ended when Congress passed the Western Oregon Termination Act in August of 1954. This legislation stripped the Tribe of its federal status, severed the Tribe's trust relationship with the federal government, and robbed the Tribe of its social, economic and political fabric. 

After termination, Grand Ronde remained a community interconnected by families. Tribal leaders refused to accept termination as the Tribe's fate and began working to restore the Tribe's federal status. That dream was realized on November 22, 1983 with the signing of the Grand Ronde Restoration Act (Public Law 98-165) and in 1988 when the Tribe regained 9,811 acres of the original reservation lands under the Grand Ronde Reservation Act. Since restoration, the Grand Ronde Tribe has focused on rebuilding its institutions, developing programs to meet the needs of its members and are strengthening its cultural ties.

Address
9615 Grand Ronde Road,Grand Ronde, OR 97347
 
Tribal Contacts
Edit

CONFEDERATED TRIBES OF GRAND RONDE

​​9615 Grand Ronde Road, Grand Ronde, OR 97347
P: 503-879-5211 / 1-800-422-0232
http://www.grandronde.org

TRIBAL COUNCIL CHAIR
Cheryle A. Kennedy
1-800-422-0232 ext. 2352
P: 503-879-2352 / F: 503-879-2355
E: cheryle.kennedy@grandronde.org

TRIBAL COUNCIL VICE CHAIR
Chris Mercier
1-800-422-0232 ext. 1444
F: 503-879-5964
E: chris.mercier@grandronde.org

TRIBAL COUNCIL MEMBER 
Jon A. George
1-800-422-0232 ext. 2353
P: 503-879-2355 / F: 503-879-5964
E: jon.george@grandronde.org

TRIBAL COUNCIL SECRETARY
Michael Cherry 
1-800-422-0232 ext. 4555
E: Michael.Cherry@grandronde.org

TRIBAL COUNCIL MEMBER
Kathleen George
1-800-422-0232 ext. 2305
E: kathleen.george@grandronde.org

TRIBAL COUNCIL MEMBER
Denise Harvey
1-800-422-0232 ext. 2353
E: denise.harvey@grandronde.org

TRIBAL COUNCIL MEMBER
Lisa Leno
1-800-422-0232 ext. 1707
E: lisa.leno@grandronde.org​

TRIBAL COUNCIL MEMBER
Matthew Haller
1-800-422-0232 ext. 1777
E: matthew.haller@grandronde.org​

TRIBAL COUNCIL MEMBER
Brenda Tuomi
1-800-422-0232 ext. 2300
E: brenda.tuomi@grandronde.org ​

TRIBAL COUNCIL
CHIEF OF STAFF

Stacia Martin
P: 503-879-2304 / F: 503-879-5964
E: stacia.martin@grandronde.org

AUDIT SERVICES
Trudi Yoshikawa, Audit Services Director
P: 503-879-1448 / F: 503-879-2208
E: trudi.yoshikawa@grandronde.org

TRIBAL ATTORNEY
Rob Greene
P: 503-879-2270 / F: 503-879-2333
E: rob.greene@grandronde.org

TRIBAL HISTORIC PRESERVATION OFFICE
Briece Edwards, RPA
P: 503-879-2084 / F: 503-879-2126
E: Briece.Edwards@grandronde.org / thpo@grandronde.org

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
Bruce Thomas, Economic Development Director
P: 503-879-2070
E: bruce.thomas@grandronde.org

EDUCATION
Angela Fasana, Education Division Manager
P: 503-879-2284 / F: 503-879-2286
E: angela.fasana@grandronde.org

GENERAL MANAGER
Dave Fullerton
P: 503-879-2340 / F: 503-879-2117
E: dave.fullerton@grandronde.org

ASSISTANT GENERAL MANAGER
VACANT
Phone: / Fax:
Email: 

GRAND RONDE GAMING COMMISSION
Michael Boyce, Executive Director
PO Box 155
27100 SW Salmon River Hwy, Ste. A,
Grand Ronde, OR 97347
P: 503-879-2360 / F: 503-879-2354
E: Michael.boyce@grandronde.org

HEALTH
Kelly Rowe, Executive Director
P: 503-879-4638 / F: 503-879-5089
E: kelly.rowe@grandronde.org

TRIBAL HOUSING DEPARTMENT
Shonn Leno, Department Manager
28450 Tyee Road, Grand Ronde, OR 97347
P: 503-879-2397 / F: 503-879-5973
E: shonn.leno@grandronde.org

HUMAN RESOURCES
Sarah Harvey, Human Resources Director 
P: 503-879-2411 / F: 503-879-2258
E: sarah.harvey@grandronde.org

LANDS DEPARTMENT
Jan Michael Looking Wolf Reibach
Lands Department Manager
P: 503-879-2394 / F: 503-879-2126
E: jan.reibach@grandronde.org

CULTURAL RESOURCES DEPARTMENT
David Harrelson, Manager
P: 503-879-1630 / F: 503-879-2126
E: David.Harrelson@grandronde.org

MEMBER SERVICES
Veronica Montano, Manager
P: 503-879-2253 / F: 503-879-2177
E: memberservices@grandronde.org

NATURAL RESOURCES
Colby Drake, ​Natural Resources Director
47010 SW Hebo Rd., Grand Ronde, OR 97347
P: 503-879-2384
E: Colby.drake@grandronde.org​ 

PLANNING & GRANTS
Kim Rogers, Manager
P: 503-879-2250 / F: 503-879-2263
E: kim.rogers@grandronde.org

TRIBAL POLICE
Jake McKnight, Tribal Chief of Police
P: 503-879-1474 / F: 503-879-2417
E: Jake.McKnight@grandronde.org

SOCIAL SERVICES
Dana Ainam, Social Services Dept. Manager
P: 503-879-2036 / F: 503-879-5127
E: dana.ainam@grandronde.org