Sign In
Oregon beach
CIS Navigation
Biography
Edit

Confederated Tribes of Siletz Indians


 Confederated Tribes of Siletz Indians logo

The Confederated Tribes include many tribes and bands whose homelands included all of Oregon west of the Cascade Summit. Ten different languages are represented. Our ancestors signed treaties in the 1850s and agreed to go to the 1.1 million acre Siletz Reservation. The reservation then was taken from us piece by piece without compensation and in violation of treaties, leading up to Termination in 1956. Our tribe then became the second formerly terminated Tribe in the nation, and the first in Oregon, to regain federal recognition through the 1977 Siletz Restoration Act. We have prospered by obeying the Creator's laws and living in balance with the land.


Address
201 SE Swan Avenue, P.O. Box 549, Siletz, OR 97380

Discover More
Official Website
Oregon Blue Book​
Siletz News​



 
Tribal Contacts
Edit

​CONFEDERATED TRIBES OF SILETZ INDIANS

201 SE Swan Avenue
P.O. Box 549
Siletz, OR 97380
P: 541-444-2532 / 1-800-922-1399
http://ctsi.nsn.us

TRIBAL CHAIRMAN
Delores Pigsley
P: 541-270-5017
E: dpigsley@msn.com

TRIBAL COUNCIL
Alfred “Bud" Lane III, Vice-Chairman
Sharon Edenfield, Treasurer
Bonnie Petersen, Secretary
Angela Ramirez, Tribal Council
Frank Aspria , Tribal Council
Loraine Butler, Tribal Council
Selene Rilatos, Tribal Council 
Alfred “Buddy" Lane IV, Tribal Council

TRIBAL ATTORNEY
Craig Dorsay
1737 NE Alberta Street, Suite 208
Portland, OR 97211
P: 503-790-9060 
E: craig@dorsayindianlaw.com

CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER
Kurtis Barker 
P: 541-444-2532 ext. 1204 
E: kurtisB@ctsi.nsn.us   

CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER
Lisa Norton
P: 541-444-82532 ext. 12010
E: lisan@ctsi.nsn.us

ADMINISTRATION
Sharon Edenfield, Administration Services Director
P: 541-444-2532 ext. 1202
E: sharone@ctsi.nsn.us

EDUCATION & CULTURAL PROGRAMS
Alissa Lane-Keene, Director
P: 541-444-2532 ext. 1373
E: alissal@ctsi.nsn.us

HEALTH
Miranda Williams, Director
P.O. Box 320
200 Gwee Shut Road, Siletz, OR 97380
P: 541-444-9655 ext. 1655
E: mirandaw@ctsi.nsn.us

HOUSING
Sami Jo Difuntorum, Director
P: 541-444-2532 ext. 1312
E: samijod@ctsi.nsn.us

HUMAN RESOURCES
Dean Vaillancourt, Director
P: 541-444-8240
E: deanv@ctsi.nsn.us    

PLANNING
Pamela Barlow-Lind, Director
P: 541-444-2532 ext. 1361
E: pamelal@ctsi.nsn.us

NATURAL RESOURCES
Mike Kennedy, Director
P: 541-444-2532 ext. 1232
E: mikek@ctsi.nsn.us

SOCIAL & HUMANS SERVICES
Anita Bailor, Director
P: 541-444-2532 ext. 12 20
E: anitab@ctsi.nsn.us

ARCHAEOLOGICAL CONTACT
Peter Sv-gvs (Black Bear) Hatch​
History & Archaeology Specialist
201 SE Swan Avenue Siletz, OR 97380
P: 541-444-8319
E: culturalresources@ctsi.nsn.us​​

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
Siletz Tribal Business Corporation
Ann Lewis, Chief Executive Officer
2120 NW 44th Street, Suite D
Lincoln City, OR 97380
P: 541-994-2142 
E: alewis@stbcorp.net